Practice Prudency

Food Trip

Posted in food by airamailicec on June 7, 2009
Shawarma Pizza

A Yummy Treat - Shawarma Pizza

The 2-day weekend is a time for a good rest and fun. That includes bonding with your close friends while enjoying tasty yet affordable food.

Aside from friends, it is also entertaining to observe how the restaurant operates – from customer service, ambiance, and down to the food they serve. I thoroughly enjoy trying out restaurants that are new to my taste.

I make it a point that once or twice a month I try new tastes. Every new taste is an experience. I consider this a reward for my hardwork. I sometimes get lucky to eat these sumptuous feat without shedding money.

What’s my sneaky secret? People.

Filipino people are generous by nature. We are fond of treating others in any occasions. This is advantageous for free riders like me.

Nothing taste better than eating good food without paying at all. Though this should not become a habit. My technique to repay their kindness is by paying it forward.

Being a free-rider always is not a good reputation. Its always good to share whatever blessings you have. In the long run it will always go back to you in another way. Practicing prudence does not literally mean that you have to be a scrimp when it comes to spending. It just meant that you have to be both practical and generous.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

