Practice Prudency

How to Maximize the Benefits that You Will Receive

Posted in employment, finance by airamailicec on July 4, 2009

Congratulations to me because effective as of June 13 I am now a regular employee of the company. Although I still have to wait for the appointment letter to make it official (I did received it but the effectivity date was wrong so it was sent back for correction).

Does becoming a regular employee changes anything? Yes it does! A regular employee will now receive full benefits offered by the company. This includes health and medical benefits, bonuses, and allowances.

Here are ways on how to maximize these benefits:

  • Get a yearly dental prophylaxis together with your loved ones.
  • Boost your emergency fund with your bonuses.
  • Set a travel fund using your allowances(I like this!).
  • Invest your bonuses in small businesses [e.g. selling load, buy-and-sell ready to wear goods, and even food like tocino and longganisa] and let it grow.

There are many ways to maximize the extra benefits that you will receive. Why splurge when you can maximize the money for your advantage.

As for me I have yet to receive my benefits. I hope I will receive it. I’m planning to use it for my masteral studies.

Leave a comment